top of page

Second First Impression (Bluebell Falls #1) - Samantha M. Thomas




Book Synopsis: What happens when you get a second chance to meet?


Ainsley

I swore I’d never return to Bluebell Falls, but with a failing corporate career, moving back home is my only option. With a new virtual assistant job and a hot next door neighbor, things are going better than I could have imagined.

Now, instead of planning my next moves, I’m daydreaming about my boss and my neighbor. That is until I find out those two men are one and the same. With that reveal fresh on my mind and a work trip to Vegas with Ledger Hutton, everything has changed once again.

I thought I knew what I wanted, but is love enough to keep me from wanting more?


Ledger

My only goal had been stability, for myself, my siblings, and my business. Nothing else mattered. That is until my long lost crush moves in next door, needing a job and a friend. Both of which I am happy to provide.

Hiding who I really am brings on a handful of problems while my brain and heart war with each other over Ainsley Mathews, the one that didn’t have the chance to get away.

I know I have to tell her, but could I bear her leaving again?

Will their second chance at a first impression thrive in the small town of Bluebell Falls, or will it vanish like Ainsley the first time around?


Second First Impression is the first book in the Bluebell Falls series. Each book is a standalone, ending in an HEA, and should be read in order.



 

I loved this book so much! Ledger and Ainsley's love story is not one to miss! The small town trope is one of my favorites and the author knows how to create a wonderful town with a brilliant cast of characters.


This story was so hard to put down. Honestly, I think that I read it in one sitting! It was that good. The way that the story progressed it made me not want to leave. Ledger is such a good guy, and that made the story so lovable, especially the way he takes care of his family, business, and obviously Ainsley that I was so excited to continue with the series. I can't wait to see what else Samantha has up her sleeve for the next Bluebell Falls Book!


You do not want to skip this story! It releases on February 8th, 2024. Definitely, pre-order your copy of Second First Impression today!


Rating: 5/5 Stars ★★★★★

bottom of page