top of page

Never Saw You Coming - S.L. Scott




Book Synopsis: - Loch -


I wish I could say it was love at first sight. But I can’t.


Snarky.

Impatient.

Demanding.


Everything about the woman standing next to me was complicated, from her designer clothes to her coffee order. I don’t do complicated unless it comes with a good time. And then it’s only for a night or two, max.


I was more than happy to leave the coffee shop, and her, behind, but neither of us saw what was coming . . .


- Tuesday -


I wish I could say I remember him. But I can’t.


Patient.

Generous.

Handsome.


The same stranger who saved me steps in again when I have nowhere to go and no memory of who I am. He’s broody and rigid, but I see a different side of this gorgeous man and start to realize I’m not the only one who needs saving.


Falling for him wasn’t in my plans, but as I search for answers to my past, I realize that I don’t worry about getting my memory back. My fear is losing my life twice.



 

This was my first ever S.L. Scott book, and it did not disappoint! The tropes of this story are billionaire romance, amnesia, and mystery.


Loch and Tuesday are so perfect together, and I loved the humor and chemistry in this story. The ending felt a little rushed, but I liked how everything wrapped up together really nicely. There is no cliffhanger which I greatly appreciated.


Now I must read Swear on My Life to find out what happened before this book with Loch's brother. This e-book releases on Amazon on March 13, 2023. Do yourself a favor and read this story! You won't regret it!


Rating: 5/5 Stars ★★★★★

bottom of page