top of page

Mirror, Mirror (A Twisted Tale #6) - Jen Calonita

Book Synopsis: What if the Evil Queen poisoned the prince? Following her beloved mother's death, the kingdom falls into the hands of Snow White's stepmother, commonly referred to as "the Evil Queen" by those she rules. Snow keeps her head down at the castle, hoping to make the best of her situation. But when new information about her parents resurfaces and a plot to kill her goes haywire, everything changes for Snow. With the help of a group of wary dwarfs, a kind prince she thought she'd never see again, and a mysterious stranger from her past, Snow embarks on a quest to stop the Evil Queen and take back her kingdom. But can she stop an enemy who knows her every move and will stop at nothing to retain her power... including going after the ones Snow loves?

 

Ever since the first book in the series came out, I've been super excited to read them! I'm a huge Disney fan through and through. When I first heard about this novel, I was so happy that they were continuing the series. I wonder if they'll do a Tangled one next...

Anyway, what I loved most about this book was the fact that it took the Disney movie narrative and flipped the script. I never knew that the prince had a name, to me when I was a kid, he was always known as The Prince.

This book was incredible. I loved every minute of it, the story that Jen Calonita was able to develop was crafted so well, and you could tell that she loves Disney. In the past, I have read Jen's other books and have definitely enjoyed the experience.

Hair as black as night, lips as red as blood, Snow White is a classic Disney princess and even though I wasn't a huge fan of the Disney movie, I still enjoy reading about the story.

Back to the review... Ingrid is the character of the Evil Queen and boy does she deliver. However, mirror character wasn't as interesting as it is in pretty much all versions of this fairytale story.

Please go out and support this series and this author - it's because of readers like you and me that the publishers allow books to be written!

You can get a copy at your library or online at Amazon.com or any other book retailer!

Rating: ★★★★★ 5/5 Stars!

bottom of page