top of page

Under Her Spell - Eliza Watson

Book Synopsis: When a series of failed relationships and business ventures has Monica Jackson doubting her self-worth, she turns to spell casting to attract positive energy and the opportunities needed to achieve her goals. But can Monica’s belief in spells restore her belief in herself? 

Monica creates a spell to find her soul mate, and one to ensure the success of her new romantic event planning company, Enhance Your Romance. Monica is confident she has found her niche until divorce lawyer Reed Walker opens a practice next door to her office. The anti-marriage slogan plastered on his office window and his down-on-love clients quickly prove detrimental to Monica’s business. When his arrival appears to trigger a string of bad luck, Monica fears one of her spells sent negative energy into the universe and it has returned to her threefold. Although Reed is beyond sexy, and she admires his self-confidence, she’ll do whatever it takes to get the universe back on her side, and Reed out of her life. No way is she losing another business.

 

First off, a huge thank you to Giselle from Xpresso Book Tours for providing me with a free copy of Under Her Spell by Eliza Watson and for allowing me to post an unbiased and honest review on my blog.

I adored this book. It was funny, special, and all around a great way to kick off the month of March. I'll admit that it took me a few days to really get into the book, but once I sat down to actually read it, I was hooked.

Monica Jackson is hilarious and such a fun person to be around.  If she was real, I would love to be her friend.  Reed Walker is definitely someone that I would set Monica up with on a date.  Although the book is a bit predictable, there were moments I didn't see coming. 

Of course, I do like to believe that magic exists, but I don't really buy into that, though I do have a romping good time reading about it!  The only other book I've read that is centered around spells is the Harry Potter Series.  Honestly, I don't often pick up books about topics like this, but I think it was a pleasant experience getting to read Under Her Spell.

Get this book and read it now, I read it on my Nook ereader tablet, but you can purchase it and read it anywhere it is compatible.  Under Her Spell was published on October 11, 2018.

bottom of page