top of page

The Moth In The Mirror (Splintered #1.5) - A.G. Howard


Book Synopsis: Morpheus wants to know more about his rival for Alyssa's affections, so he digs into Jeb's memories of his time in Wonderland. But he may be surprised by what he finds. This brand-new story and perspective from A.G. Howard's dark, magical world stands alone, but also provides a tantalizing glimpse of what's to come in Unhinged, the sequel to Splintered.

 

Since this is just a novella, I am going to quickly write a short review. Short, sweet, and to the point, or somewhat sweet.

I have never wanted to hate this series, but it really makes it hard not to like it.

My thoughts? It is going to be not so positive, but I did try to put a happy spin on things, by staying on the optimistic side.

The cover is nice though, even though I don't really like bugs and insects, I find it to be haunting in a beautiful sort of way.

To be honest, I didn't find much wrong with this novella, but I did find fault with the fact that I don't enjoy reading this series. Nonetheless, I did give it a fair rating, I just wish there was more action and comedic scenes, I wanted to so desperately like this, but it just didn't happen.

Rating: 3/5 Stars

bottom of page