top of page

Grace And Fury - Tracy Banghart


Book Synopsis: In a world where women have no rights, sisters Serina and Nomi Tessaro face two very different fates: one in the palace, the other in prison.

Serina has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace - someone to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. But when her headstrong and rebellious younger sister, Nomi, catches the heir's eye, it's Serina who takes the fall for the dangerous secret that Nomi has been hiding.

Now trapped in a life she never wanted, Nomi has only one way to save Serina: surrender to her role as a Grace until she can use her position to release her sister. This is easier said than done. A traitor walks the halls of the palace, and deception lurks in every corner. But Serina is running out of time, imprisoned on an island where she must fight to the death to survive and one wrong move could cost her everything.

 

Ok, this book was published last year and I picked it up mostly for the fact that it was a new book to me and the other being that the cover was just gorgeous. Bonus: I don't think that anyone else in the library has borrowed this book yet, which makes me the first.

Let me start off this review by quickly putting a disclaimer: I don't honestly read much fantasy and this book wasn't even on my TBR list until I saw it at the library and picked it up. My librarian recommended it to me, and I haven't heard of this book until that day.

I was surprised that no one else had thought of picking it up yet, but I'm glad and lucky that I'm the first (in my town library) to think of doing so.

What worked. The concept/overall plot/storyline. Two sisters and one of them takes the fall? So intriguing and so worth the read. It kind of reminded me of having a Count of Monte Cristo vibe regarding the fate of one of the sisters.

No surprise there, I loved the movie, Count of Monte Cristo and I have yet to read the book, but it is high on my priority TBR list.

Grace And Fury is one of those books you need to experience reading, especially if you love to read. Imagine being thrust into a situation like Selina or even Nomi. Honestly, reading this book is the next best thing and less harsh than experiencing the actual events of the book in real life.

There is a twist though that I feel that many can see coming from miles away, but it still somehow shocked me, even though I knew what was about to unfold.

Surprisingly, there are mixed reviews on this book, but for the most part, the reviews tend to sway towards the positive part of the spectrum.

Rating: ★★★★★ 5/5 Stars!

bottom of page