top of page

Triplicity - J. Mercer


Book Synopsis: One week on an Alaskan cruise, three teens, and an endless trail of lies. Enter a series of thefts on board and they all fall under scrutiny. Though Navy acts a proper preacher’s daughter, she did end up with someone else’s purse in her hands, and Jesse knows way more than he should about what’s gone missing. Isaiah, however, is the one with motive—enough money and he could get back to his ranch. Each holds a piece of the truth, but exposing the thief could damn them all. They must navigate through the lies they’ve told, choose between standing together or saving themselves, and decide if innocence is worth facing their ugliest secrets. *For readers of Kasie West and Jenny Han.*

 

Thank you to YA Bound Book Tours for sending me this copy of Triplicity and allowing me to read and review it. I appreciate the opportunity and am grateful.

When I saw that it said for readers of Kasie West and Jenny Han, I just about flipped. I've read every single book by two of those authors and I knew that I was in for a treat the moment I saw that little blurb.

Without further delay, here's the book review.

This is a suspense kind of novel with a twist of mystery and a splash of lies added to the pot. Stir it all up and you get the recipe for a successful book.

What worked...

The characters.

And what didn't work...

The whole storyline plot. I found it to be a bit confusing and time consuming to get to the whole story itself.

Overall, I did enjoy the story as a whole, but in my opinion it could've used more work. Anyway, I look forward to reading more by this author some time soon.

2019, my goal is to read more than 500 books. Fingers crossed that I will get to that goal and maybe some more, if I try hard enough.

Rating: ★★★★☆ 4/5 Stars

bottom of page