top of page

Homicide By Hamlet (Georgia Coast Cozy Mysteries #3) - Lois Lavrisa


Book Synopsis: Annie Mae has one last job to do before she retires from a thirty-year career in academia: one week of summer theater camp. A camp she has worked at for so many years she could do it with her eyes closed. Easy peasy. Until a team leader is murdered and all hell breaks loose as everyone is a suspect and everyone has a secret. Will she find out the truth before she becomes the killer’s next victim? Or will death be her swan song?

 

Boy, have I been in for a ride with this series. I can't believe that I'm actually onto the fourth book in the series.

In this book, Annie Mae is the main character and Cat isn't mentioned much.

Easily, Annie Mae is my favorite, she's snarky, sarcastic, and has a great Southern charm to her personality.

To be honest, I'm not the biggest fan of Shakespeare, but I know enough from required high school reading that it will always be considered a classic. Though the theme didn't bother me much, I read this book anyway on my Kindle app and loved it.

What I hated about this book: Priscilla and Dwight. To be fair, I think that everyone who reads this will greatly dislike them.

I'm definitely diving right into the next book in the series.

Rating: ★★★★★ 5/5 Stars!

To be murdered, or not to be murdered. That is the question.

bottom of page