top of page

Royally Lost - Angie Stanton


Book Synopsis: Dragged on a family trip to Europe’s ancient cities, Becca wants nothing more than to go home. Trapped with her emotionally distant father, over-eager stepmother, and a brother who only wants to hook up with European hotties, Becca is miserable. That is until she meets Nikolai, a guy as mysterious as he is handsome. And she unknowingly finds herself with a runaway prince.

Nikolai has everything a guy could ask for-he's crown prince, heir to the throne, and girls adore him. But the one thing he doesn't have...is freedom. Staging a coup, he flees his kingdom and goes undercover on his own European tour.

When Nikolai and Becca meet, it’s their differences that draw them together. Sparks fly as they share a whirlwind of adventures, all the while dodging his royal guard. But Becca's family vacation ends in a matter of days. Will Nikolai and Becca be forced to say goodbye forever, will his destiny catch up to him, or will they change history forever?

 

It was a bit juvenile, just my honest opinion. I was reminded of watching The Prince and Me while reading this book, the similarities are glaringly apparent. Hopefully, the author didn't steal any ideas from that movie. Although I was definitely turned off by this book, doesn't mean that I'm not going to read Angie Stanton's other novels.

Let's be real, this novel was clearly a cover selection. It was one of the most stupidest books that I've read this year, a definite disappointment. Seriously, who meets a guy and then falls in love with him instantly. The book was so unrealistic, I hated every minute of it. I felt my IQ dropping as I turned each page, Becca and Nikolai are so annoying, I wanted to throw this book in the garbage, unfortunately, I can't because it's a library book. My younger cousin just said, "Nikolai, that sounds like E. Coli."

There's nothing more frustrating than a book with a great cover and a terrible story.

Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

bottom of page